Thursday, March 1, 2007

FO Rillllllzies! check this SHIN DIG OUT MY MANNNNE!



so there was this post to this forum I belong to about whether or not people are going to start fussing over how much better the VHS format is to DVD like people do records to cds.... the consensus was that basically VHS format is just crappy and you will only like it more if yr. just a huge fan of the 'video' look... the nascent ethereal atmospheric qualities of the tracking going bad or something. The DVD can still be scratched though and once its scratched yr. fucked. You can get it 'fixed' but you can only do that once or twice. bla... but the point of this post is really just this:



www.vinylvideo.com

so um check it out... some of you may already know about this cuz yr. young yr. hip and yr. a genius but IIII just found out and IIII posted it! so there!

hmmmm wait whiile we're on subject?
digital? vs. photocopied and on Lp?



check the differAAAnce

3 comments:

sara said...

No, I think the connoisseurs will start talking up betamax-- if they talk up anything at all

T-man said...

wax cylinders are the new thing, you jerks!
"the future's so bright, I've gotta wear smoked glass spectacles!"

ElButler said...

VHS is almost indefensible- but so am I

and so I use it

along with my black sock garters

celluloid collars

and paper shirts